How To Increase The eCPM Value Of Your Google Adsense Account

Adsense Effective cost per thousand impressions (eCPM) is a familiar term for Google Adsense users. I am a Adsense user and started making a nice amount of money by using it on my blog. In last few months, I had seen some drop in the eCPM value for my Google Channels. After analyzing the details, I found some of the ways to increase the eCPM value to double the revenue from Google Adsense program.

1) Properly locate the Google Ads

As we know that eCPM is the effective cost  per thousand impressions which means, if the ad impression happened for 80,000 times and you got a revenue of $250 from that in that case the eCPM is 250 / 80 = $3.12. With the simple mathematics it is clear that eCPM is directly proportional to the revenue and inversely proportional to the ad impression.

eCPM For generating a good revenue from google ads, you will have to put the ads at proper location which is also known as the best part of your blog post. Try to put a text ad of 300 x 250 at the start of the post or end.

2) Increase the Page CTR

When someone clicks on the ads placed on your blog, you will get money out of that. Money means revenue which is directly proportional to eCPM. Now use different types of ads like text, image, video on your blog and place the ads in between the post.

3) Use effective formats of Ads

The formats we’ve found to be the most effective are the 336×280 Large Rectangle, the 300×250 Medium Rectangle, and the 160×600 Wide Skyscraper. Try to use text ads because they serve more options to the viewer and they are very much relevant to the site.

Sanjeev Mishra is a professional blogger and an Internet Marketing Consultant based in India. He has built the Internet Techies to provide you updates in technology and web application area.
  • very nice article my earning down i try your tip let see what happend

    Thanks

  • As we know that eCPM is the effective cost per thousand impressions which means, if the ad impression happened for 80,000 times and you got a revenue of $250 With the simple mathematics it is clear that eCPM is directly proportional to the revenue and inversely proportional to the ad impression.