If you want to delete your Facebook account permanently because of any reason, then follow the below mentioned step by step process to do that.
Deactivate Facebook Account
First of all, deactivate the facebook account to delete that. To deactivate the account, go to Account Settings ==> Settings ==> Deactivate. Now click on the Deactivate link on right side to deactivate the account for next 2 weeks.
Delete Facebook Account
Now, If you want to delete the account for permanently, then don’t login to account for next 2 weeks i.e. when the account is in deactivate mode. You may also fill up the form available on this link. Click on “Submit” button and then fill up the form. Your account will be deleted within 2 weeks of time.
Warning: Once your account will be deleted, you can’t recover that. You will have to create a new account and will have to start from scratch. So think twice before deleting your facebook account. You can activate your facebook account from the same setting option.